Tue, Oct 22, 2:05 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 22 1:40 am)

Subject: Witch tools: Worth $5?

aprilrosanina ( ) posted Tue, 15 July 2003 at 12:58 AM · edited Fri, 18 October 2024 at 10:22 AM

file_67210.jpg

OK, so I'm pretty new to this whole modeling biz. In a fit of creativity, I decided to create a set of tools handy for any Halloween witch. Thing is, now that they're modeled, I'm not sure whether to texture-map them and put them in the Marketplace, or just dump 'em in Freestuff. So I'm generally asking, hey, would you pay $5 for this set? The display here is using P5 materials. The bumps in the candle are all real - I went a bit overboard on the drippy-wax effects. :)

Little_Dragon ( ) posted Tue, 15 July 2003 at 1:11 AM

I was about to comment on the candle wax ... excellent job on that.

Petunia ( ) posted Tue, 15 July 2003 at 1:43 AM

No, sorry, but I honestly wouldn't pay for this set.

Netherworks ( ) posted Tue, 15 July 2003 at 3:52 AM

That candle is excellent. You could do a nice set of candles with holders ;)

SAMS3D ( ) posted Tue, 15 July 2003 at 5:24 AM

The candle is excellent as others before me said...good work. Sharen

Laver2k ( ) posted Tue, 15 July 2003 at 7:10 AM

I think if you often did alot of images with that kind of stuff it would be worth buying it. it depends if there are already alternatives in the freestuff section. well thats my opinion anyway.

lesbentley ( ) posted Tue, 15 July 2003 at 8:12 AM

They look good to me, and $5 seems like a reasonable price. I wouldnt buy them myself, but then I have never bought any props, but I would guess this is a saleable item.

fls13 ( ) posted Tue, 15 July 2003 at 9:13 AM

Add some more to the package. Crystal ball, pointy hat, etc.

hauksdottir ( ) posted Tue, 15 July 2003 at 9:24 AM

file_67211.jpg