Tue, Oct 22, 2:32 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 22 1:40 am)

Subject: How many morphs are too many?

artnik ( ) posted Sun, 16 July 2000 at 1:07 AM ยท edited Mon, 29 July 2024 at 11:31 PM

I'm wondering if there is a limit to the number of morph targets one can use on any given area. It seems as though there are a lot of morphs to try out and It would be interesting to have almost limitless options and combinations to work with. Is that possible, or is there no such thing as the ultimate morphable Poser? I was just visiting Morph World and doing some D/L's,(I'm just beginning to collect them)and it occurred to me that w/all the morphs available, an all-purpose Poser could be absolutely awesome! Could something like that even be attempted? Wouldn't be something to have a Poser for almost anything you needed? Or as a semi-newbie, am I just too unfamiliar w/what's possible? The UM Posers are along those lines and great but... Maybe I dream too much, or something.

Quixotic-Dragon ( ) posted Sun, 16 July 2000 at 1:23 AM

Haven't run into any morph limitations yet. I've use ALOT too!

bushi ( ) posted Sun, 16 July 2000 at 4:09 AM

I recall that at one point this number had been determined to be 256 MTs / body part in P4. That was before the latest P4 patch so it could have changed as a result of the patch.

Traveler ( ) posted Sun, 16 July 2000 at 8:27 AM

99 Before the patch No limit after :) -Trav

Schlabber ( ) posted Sun, 16 July 2000 at 12:06 PM

Traveller you're right. I created a P4-Woman with more than 900 !! Morphs and ... it is possible - but the size of the *.cr2 is nearly impossible for RAM-poor Computers ... It's about 25 MByte big ...

artnik ( ) posted Sun, 16 July 2000 at 2:12 PM