Thu, Oct 10, 4:29 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 09 12:13 pm)

Subject: DAZ question

LonRanger ( ) posted Tue, 04 November 2003 at 8:32 PM · edited Tue, 06 August 2024 at 8:14 PM

Hi, I'm pretty new to Poser and I have a DAZ question. What's the difference between PREMIER STORE, PLATINUM CLUB and SPECIAL INTEREST? (I sent an email asking them, but got no response) Any other wisdom about how to use the DAZ site would be very helpful. Thanks.

wheatpenny ( ) posted Tue, 04 November 2003 at 10:35 PM
Site Admin

The Premier is the "regular" store. The Platinum Club offers a bunch of stuff for $1.99 to people who have a paid membership (you can buy that there too). The Special Interest has other things, I think on a permanent half-price sale or something.

Jeff

Renderosity Senior Moderator

Hablo español

Ich spreche Deutsch

Je parle français

Mi parolas Esperanton. Ĉu vi?

kuroyume0161 ( ) posted Tue, 04 November 2003 at 10:36 PM

From the Daz Website FAQ: "There are now 3 store zones at DAZ3d. The Premier, the Platinum Savings Club, and the Special Interest. The Premier Store is the "old" DAZ store. It is home of the Millennium Figures (i.e. Victoria, Michael) this store is packed with amazing models, detailed textures, real life poses, and out of this world software. The Platinum Club is for members only. Please view the Platinum Club FAQ for more information. With a membership, all products within the Platinum Club are ALWAYS $1.99 per product. And that's not all; you can also save 30% off DAZ original products (even sale items.) Discounts are limited to members only! The Special Interest store has more discounts available to the general public. You will find the different store links at the top of your web page across the entire site."