Fri, Sep 20, 6:43 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 19 11:01 pm)

Subject: Render => save => shutdown PC - A tool for that available?!?!?!

Jedi_Padawan ( ) posted Sun, 08 February 2004 at 5:43 PM ยท edited Fri, 20 September 2024 at 6:24 AM

Does anybody know if there's a tool available, that automatically saves the rendered image and then shuts down the PC? I've searched the marketplace for something like that, but couldn't find anything..... Perhaps somebody knows a tool that could do this? Thanks a lot for your help!!!!!!!!!!!! ~Saskia~

Kelderek ( ) posted Mon, 09 February 2004 at 3:00 AM

I doubt it... Saving the render is a Poser command, shutting down the PC is a command executed in the operating system. A tool like that must operate both on application level and operating system level. I'm not technical enough to look into it, but it sounds pretty tricky to me.

ockham ( ) posted Mon, 09 February 2004 at 7:25 AM

Seems like a dubious/dangerous idea. Older PCs don't have software shutdown, and for the newer ones, you could do serious damage by shutting down in the middle of a web transaction or something.

My python page
My ShareCG freebies

Jedi_Padawan ( ) posted Mon, 09 February 2004 at 4:34 PM

Thanks Kelderek and ockham for your help!!!! Okay, I think I understand the thing with the two operation levels..... then is there a way for just automatically saving the rendered image? It's then just a poser application ;o) Any help is highly appreciated! ~Saskia~

ockham ( ) posted Mon, 09 February 2004 at 5:58 PM