Mon, Sep 9, 6:45 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 09 6:38 am)

Subject: what are the differences between Eternal Posette and Posette?

PandaPride ( ) posted Wed, 23 June 2004 at 6:20 PM · edited Wed, 31 July 2024 at 12:46 AM

i was looking into buying Eternal Posette but I'm not sure exactly what the differences are, would someone please kindly explain them to me? thanks ---Essie

numanoid ( ) posted Wed, 23 June 2004 at 7:58 PM

OK, I am not very technical, but I bought Eternal Posette and these are the main differences I can explain. The mesh has been smoothed a bit, meaning that the sharp corners where some of the polygons joined have been smoothed so that the model looks smoother, or in 3d terms "softer". The UVMap has also been redone, allowing a higher quality texture for the same amount of texture memory usage in Poser. When you buy Eternal Posette the figure comes without any textures, so you must either get the free texture here in freestuff (not that good), or buy the texture available (recommended). It's only $5 and it's well worth it. If you buy the texture, send me an e-mail address and I will send you a bump map for the model, and setting for Poser to make the model even better (took me 3 hours to make the bump map, but it was well worth it). You will have to load the morphs from Posette as Eternal Posette has no morphs (but accepts all of Posettes morphs). I have also ripped the JCM's from some of the other freebie versions of Posette and added those to Eternal Posette as well. It's a very versatile character and renders very well. You won't be wasting your money.

mathman ( ) posted Wed, 23 June 2004 at 10:22 PM

Has Eternal Posette been able to get rid of the "shoelace eyebrows" which was such a pain with the standard Posette. I'm talking about the sharp ridges that stick out and are supposed to be the eyebrows.