Mon, Sep 9, 4:23 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 09 2:22 am)

Subject: Fear of Change Pro Pak to P5 :- (

Strixowl ( ) posted Wed, 12 January 2005 at 7:22 PM · edited Tue, 03 September 2024 at 8:13 PM

Just read guslaw's post below and it prompted me to finally post in regards to the fear I 've had of making the switch to P5 from PP. True Confessions time :-( Just the set up or migration from PP to P5 sounds so confusing and starting all over(setup from scratch) seems so overwelming. It's not so much the learning of the P5 Program it self, but the setting it up that holds me back. Is the setup/migration really that hard? Has someone done a tute on this? (I've been using ProPak for about 2 1/2 years.) I can definately see the vast improvement in the finished product, in many of the P5 produced images and would love to upgrade. Thanks for any feed back.

SamTherapy ( ) posted Wed, 12 January 2005 at 7:32 PM

Just point P5 to your PP runtime. Easy. You can always reinstall anything with P5 specific content.

Coppula eam se non posit acceptera jocularum.

My Store

My Gallery

galactron22 ( ) posted Wed, 12 January 2005 at 8:57 PM

Like my old granny used to say "Sonny, If it a'int broke, don't fix it", of course she said it in spanish.

Ask me a question, and I'll give you an answer.

Lucifer_The_Dark ( ) posted Thu, 13 January 2005 at 2:39 AM

No migration is necessary, you can link Poser5 directly to the PP runtime & use everything already installed straight away, it just takes a couple of mouse clicks, a quick search & you're all set to go.

Windows 7 64Bit
Poser Pro 2010 SR1

Simderella ( ) posted Thu, 13 January 2005 at 7:18 AM · edited Thu, 13 January 2005 at 7:20 AM