Mon, Oct 21, 11:18 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 21 11:11 pm)

Subject: P6 Woe: can't save prop, prop won't load, Autogroup broke, Drape broke

BastBlack ( ) posted Sun, 25 September 2005 at 9:05 PM · edited Sun, 28 July 2024 at 12:35 PM

I'm new to P6 and hoping someone can help me. I'm having several issues while trying to hand convert a tunic from M2 to Hiro (Xurge's M2 Middle Earth).

1. I tried to save a obj as a prop to the prop library and wouldn't let me. It said the folder I wanted to save to didn't exist. Huh? It's the default P6 runtime. I even tried to save in the tutorial prop library. Bizarre.

2. I tried to add a folder to the prop library inside P6, it wouldn't let me.

3. Restarted and rebooting. Make my new folder outside of P6 (in OSX2) I tried again. I was able to save it to the props. Hooray! Right? No..

4. After I saved it to the library. I deleted the original OBJ and clicked on the new prop, and I got an error that it wasn't the right file type. Huh? P6 made it! How can it be wrong?

5. I imported the Obj, opened up Group edit. Deleted all groups. Welded obj. Made a new group "All" with all clothing parts selected. Hiro is in the scene, no IK, and zeroed. So I click on "AutoGroup" in the groups menu, and.... nothing happens. I know it can be done, because I've already done with the V3 kimono. Grr!

Before anyone suggests I use Wardrobe Wizard, let me say first that I love Wardrobe Wizard, have talked with Kam about this one, and the truth is this clothing item (which has many polygons) does not convert well in WW, thus I need to do it by hand. I thought P6's autogroup feature and the setup room would help me complete this project and save me time. I've already resized it to Hiro.