Mon, Sep 16, 12:02 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Vue

Welcome to the Vue Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny, TheBryster

Vue F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 14 4:17 pm)

Subject: Free Vue PencilSketch Renderer

dburdick ( ) posted Tue, 14 February 2006 at 3:53 PM · edited Tue, 10 September 2024 at 9:22 AM

Attached Link: http://www.skinvue.net/VuePencilSketch.zip

file_327108.jpg

I created a small VuePython script that will transform any rendered image you create into a pencil sketch. You can download the free script here:

http://www.skinvue.net/VuePencilSketch.zip

Just put the script anywhere in your VuePython scripts folder and run it from Vue. It works for PC and the Mac on all Vue Platforms.

Paula Sanders ( ) posted Tue, 14 February 2006 at 4:08 PM

Thank you so much for sharing all your creations.

ShawnDriscoll ( ) posted Tue, 14 February 2006 at 4:10 PM

Thank you! Can't wait to try it. (I've never tried Python scripts before.)

www.youtube.com/user/ShawnDriscollCG

CobraEye ( ) posted Tue, 14 February 2006 at 5:28 PM

file_327109.jpg

That is so cool. Thanks

Eisbaerchen ( ) posted Tue, 14 February 2006 at 6:28 PM

looks great....thank you very much for your work !

Irish ( ) posted Tue, 14 February 2006 at 8:09 PM

That really looks excellent! Thanks David!!! :)

redtrek ( ) posted Tue, 14 February 2006 at 8:47 PM

This may seem like a dumb question, but how do I access a python script in Vue5? I noticed there is a help htm page on opening the console with a menu cammand, but I cannot find a listing for the command in any menus. Does this exist in Vue5? Nor did I find a folder for python scripts in my Vue5 directory. thanks

ShawnDriscoll ( ) posted Tue, 14 February 2006 at 9:46 PM
dburdick ( ) posted Tue, 14 February 2006 at 11:58 PM