Thu, Sep 19, 5:27 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / 3D Modeling

Welcome to the 3D Modeling Forum

Forum Moderators: Lobo3433

3D Modeling F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 15 9:12 pm)

Freeware 3D Modeling Software Links:
Blender | Trimble Sketchup | Wings 3D | Anim8or | Metasequoia | Clara IO (Browser-based 3d modeler)

Check out the
MarketPlace Wishing Well, as a content creator's resource for your next project.

"What 3D Program Should I buy?" Not one person here can really tell you what's best for you, as everyone has their own taste in workflow. Try the demo or learning edition of the program you're interested in, this is the only way to find out which programs you like.

Checkout the Renderosity MarketPlace - Your source for digital art content!

Subject: complete newbie seeking advice

mikachan ( ) posted Wed, 15 February 2006 at 8:58 AM · edited Wed, 14 August 2024 at 7:53 PM

OK, I've been using Poser and photoshop for a years now, both of which I pretty much taught myself, with the aid of tutorials once I had the basics down. Now, I would really like to start creating clothes for my Poser scenes. So I bit the bullet and got ahold of 3dsmax. I've had it for a while now, and can't do ANYTHING. like, I can make a sphere, but that's about it. I also have the free Wings 3d. My question to you is this: Keeping in mind that I have never used either of these programs before, and that I am wanting to use them to make clothes for poser (although I realize that I will have to start small, and then work up to clothes) What tutorials would you suggest to get me started. Is there any advice that you wish you would have known? Thank you so much Mikachan

Mikewave ( ) posted Wed, 15 February 2006 at 9:23 AM