Tue, Oct 1, 7:43 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 01 3:49 pm)

Subject: DAZ characters in Poser

feeddacat ( ) posted Sat, 30 September 2006 at 12:22 PM · edited Tue, 01 October 2024 at 7:41 PM

Hello,

I have tried searching the archives for an answer and I suppose I'm not asking the right question - my question is how come , or how does one pose DAZ characters like V3 in poser?  I want to have the Vicki character walk from one point to another - I'm a beginner and just having a blast with the animation.  It seems one has to create a skeleton for V3.  One can pose it withing D|S, so why not within Poser?

Thanks,

Ed

David.J.Harmon ( ) posted Sat, 30 September 2006 at 12:31 PM

which poser are you using? P6 is easy, they have a walk designer in it...

David J Harmon
davidjharmon.com

feeddacat ( ) posted Sat, 30 September 2006 at 1:16 PM

Oh.  I'm using Poser 5, and DAZ 1.3.1

thanks,

Ed

David.J.Harmon ( ) posted Sat, 30 September 2006 at 1:26 PM

well to tell you the truth I first bought Poser and then found DAZ|Studio thinking I wasted my money. For Daz did everything I need, boy I was wrong. All my  friends here use Poser and I could get my artwork to look good as theirs and they told me to go back to Poser and learn it and I would find it does lots more than DAZ. They are right, I'm now using Poser6 and can do circles around DAZ even using their products. I'm a big fan of Vicy even so I own Steph. plus I use Mikey more than David. And just think If I may a morph I want to sell I can not export it form DAZ and sell it, Go think.

Even anime it work better...

David J Harmon
davidjharmon.com

randym77 ( ) posted Sat, 30 September 2006 at 1:44 PM

You don't have to create a skeleton for Vicky.  Vicky was designed to be posed in Poser.  (DAZ Studio didn't even exist when Vicky was created.)