Tue, Oct 22, 12:48 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Photography

Welcome to the Photography Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny, Deenamic Forum Coordinators: Anim8dtoon

Photography F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 18 12:22 pm)

Subject: Hit a wall

joeyz ( ) posted Wed, 21 March 2007 at 7:00 AM · edited Tue, 22 October 2024 at 12:47 PM

hey guys, Im a bit new to the photography forums. Ive spent most my time doing 3d with poser ,carrara and the like. I've recently just started my infatuation with photography not too long ago and still have a ton to  work on. However heres the problem, due to lack of studio equipment and knowhow Im having a hard time making my shots look like the ones in my head like I was able to do in 3D and as a result I've hit a bit of a creative wall.
What do you guys do in these situation?

inshaala ( ) posted Wed, 21 March 2007 at 7:05 AM

Attached Link: Make a studio for $80...

That or go out into the open air and take shots of anything you find with "art" in mind... take a look at the photography galleries for inspiration... Photography isnt just about studio work, i think only 5% of my shots are shot in a "studio" setting.

"In every colour, there's the light.
In every stone sleeps a crystal.
Remember the Shaman, when he used to say:
Man is the dream of the Dolphin"

Rich Meadows Photography

TomDart ( ) posted Wed, 21 March 2007 at 7:14 AM

I ran into a retired portrait photographer...did that for years and rarely got outside to shoot for fun. It was a job.  He said he was having more fun now with a small digital than he ever did with portraits every day.   There is much to be said of seeing and trying to see in all the large scale and small wonders around us, from street grates to people to clouds and whatever.

I do like Rich, but less than 2% shot with studio lighing..useing a homemade studio set up were there is room is one reason.

Still, I would like to have a dedicated studio to try some "perfectly" composed and lit art shots. A dream..