Sun, Oct 6, 6:22 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 05 8:40 pm)

Subject: Making dynamic clothing

SSAfam1 ( ) posted Tue, 10 April 2007 at 4:31 PM · edited Sun, 08 September 2024 at 8:04 AM

How hard is it making dynamic clothing from scratch? I'm a newbie and would like to attempt to make a dress Halle Berry was seen in recently for my  character. Is it like super duper  hard?

BAR-CODE ( ) posted Tue, 10 April 2007 at 4:37 PM

You have to learn howto model ... thas not easy and you wil have to sprent weeks months years into it before your a good modeler..
So making your own stuff is not easy at all ..but its great fun :}
And you need a modeller, uvmapper and a drawing program for textures etc etc..
Conformig or dynamic makes no difference to the making itself.

Chris

IF YOU WANT TO CONTACT BAR-CODE SENT A  PM to 26FAHRENHEIT  "same person"

Chris

My Free Stuff

SSAfam1 ( ) posted Tue, 10 April 2007 at 4:43 PM · edited Tue, 10 April 2007 at 4:49 PM

Oh okay. I don't have a modeller. Just poser 6. I do have a 2D paint program (PSP9). Okay thanks for answering. I saw some others making items and giving it away for free. Made it seem easy. LOL

thanks again.

BAR-CODE ( ) posted Tue, 10 April 2007 at 4:56 PM

there are Free modelers ... so starting does not need to cost money ..
Blender is a free one and wings is a free modeler ...
And yes some give things away.. but dont let that fool ya ;}
its not easy ... 

IF YOU WANT TO CONTACT BAR-CODE SENT A  PM to 26FAHRENHEIT  "same person"

Chris

My Free Stuff

whoopy2k ( ) posted Tue, 10 April 2007 at 6:32 PM

Don't give up without giving it a shot.  Download a free modeling program like Blender.  I personally use wings3d (also free).  I"ve made quite a few items and didn't spend any money.  It does take some time but you might be surprised by how much you can learn to do!