Sun, Sep 22, 12:34 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Photography

Welcome to the Photography Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny, Deenamic Forum Coordinators: Anim8dtoon

Photography F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 18 12:22 pm)

Subject: OLYMPUS E-3 or CANON EOS D40?

Maska ( ) posted Tue, 25 December 2007 at 10:49 AM · edited Sun, 22 September 2024 at 12:26 PM

Hello and Merry Christmas ALL:-) I am an Olympus user (E-500). I was about to change and buy Canon EOS D40 when miracle happened and I found Olympus E-3 review. I have already some lenses,flash gun and other stuff for my E-500 and that will fit on E-3 as well. I am a student of photography first year(NO Pro ;-) and my budget is limited. Shall I by Oly or Canon? HELP Thank You Miroslav

Radlafx ( ) posted Tue, 25 December 2007 at 11:20 AM

If you're already equipped with an Olympus then get the E-3. There are a bunch of Oly fans here that may tell you the same.

Question the question. Answer the question. Question the answer...

I wish I knew what I was gonna say :oP

Maska ( ) posted Tue, 25 December 2007 at 11:30 AM

Thank You :-) I am 70% decided to get E-3 :-) I just really want to know opinions of people (especially OLYMPUS users) In my class are only Nicon and Canon guys - no help. Thanks and have a nice day :-)

Onslow ( ) posted Tue, 25 December 2007 at 11:41 AM · edited Tue, 25 December 2007 at 11:42 AM

If you have already bought into an Olympus system with the E500 I cannot think of any reason to consider switching to Canon unless you have sufficient funds to make a major investment into the Canon system and want to change all your kit.

a Canon user

And every one said, 'If we only live,
We too will go to sea in a Sieve,---
To the hills of the Chankly Bore!'
Far and few, far and few, Are the lands where the Jumblies live;
Their heads are green, and their hands are blue, And they went to sea in a Sieve.

Edward Lear
http://www.nonsenselit.org/Lear/ns/jumblies.html