Thu, Sep 19, 3:59 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Bryce

Welcome to the Bryce Forum

Forum Moderators: TheBryster

Bryce F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Aug 28 6:28 pm)

[Gallery]     [Tutorials]

THE PLACE FOR ALL THINGS BRYCE - GOT A PROBLEM? YOU'VE COME TO THE RIGHT PLACE

Subject: Suggestion on image

Kathie ( ) posted Wed, 25 April 2001 at 7:22 AM · edited Fri, 26 July 2024 at 3:25 AM

file_165913.jpg

I'm pretty new to Bryce so I'm sure there are alot of dos and don'ts that I don't even know about, but would like comments/suggestions from the more experienced here on my image. I love this character and hope to one day do him justice :) Thanks!

Black Rain ( ) posted Wed, 25 April 2001 at 7:28 AM

it's your this image? that's very cool :D

tonylynch ( ) posted Wed, 25 April 2001 at 9:02 AM

Very nice Kathie! One 'do' for you, keep doing like this, it is very good, nice use of fog and foliage. Tony

Eshal ( ) posted Wed, 25 April 2001 at 10:35 AM

Thats it I am really going to sulk! I still can't get my images to look this good when I rendering a figure in an environment! They always look kinda stretched. Regards Eshal <----wandering off in search of new tuts to actually pay attention to:)

I'm a genetically enhanced blonde...what's your excuse? ~Eshal~

chanson ( ) posted Wed, 25 April 2001 at 1:55 PM

I think the composition is great and the fog is a nice effect. I might suggest that you lower the foreground "grass" so that it is not as prominent in the view... Great work!

RimRunner ( ) posted Wed, 25 April 2001 at 2:13 PM

I don't know about lowering the grass. I know if I encounted this fella', that's about the angle I'd be looking from .. trying to stay outta view !! laughs Very nice image!

The doctor says I have way too much blood in my caffeine system.

Lyrra ( ) posted Wed, 25 April 2001 at 5:48 PM