Thu, Sep 19, 9:05 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 19 3:46 am)

Subject: INJ poses

Prometheus273 ( ) posted Sat, 05 October 2013 at 1:58 PM · edited Sun, 08 September 2024 at 12:33 AM

Sorry I'm new to this.  I had Michael 3 for the longest time but didn't use him and now I have Michael 4.  For Michael 3 (and I think for Michael 4) I got the head and body morphs but they have these things called INJ poses.  I see that the default figure loads with practically no morphs so I assume these are for loading the morphs.  Whenever I try to do that though, I get a message asking to find the deltas.  It keeps asking for every one and I have to quit the program.

How do you get the morphs onto these figures?

ssgbryan ( ) posted Sat, 05 October 2013 at 2:33 PM · edited Sat, 05 October 2013 at 2:35 PM

file_498686.png

M3: See attached image.

The morphs are in the !DAZ subfolder (the ChanVis & Deltas) - this subfolder goes inside of libraries folder.  If you put the !DAZ folder anywhere other than the libraries subfolder the .pz2 injection morphs in the pose subfolder can't find them (they are hard-coded).

M4:  See next post.

ssgbryan ( ) posted Sat, 05 October 2013 at 2:40 PM

file_498687.png

M4:  This gets a little tricker.  Just like M3, you will have a !DAZ folder that will be a separate folder in the libraries folder.

After installing the morphs in your runtime, you must initialize M4 to accept the morphs. If you did a default install, you should have a "Update Michael 4 Base" link on your desktop.

If you don't, do not despair, you simply need to go into the !DAZ folder and run the "DzCreateExPFiles-M4" command.  Double click on it and it will initialize the morphs.

See attached image for the location.

hborre ( ) posted Sat, 05 October 2013 at 2:40 PM