Wed, Sep 18, 10:11 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / New Poser Users Help

Welcome to the New Poser Users Help Forum

Forum Moderators: Anim8dtoon, RedPhantom, Staff

New Poser Users Help F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 17 2:37 pm)

New to Poser? Ask questions here for expert help!

Subject: Predressed generic figures to download?

Cosmasad1 ( ) posted Mon, 09 January 2017 at 9:27 AM · edited Sat, 31 August 2024 at 6:39 AM

Hello friends,

Really appreciate the help I'm getting in this forum.

As I am a newbie to Poser, I wonder if I can ask, I am a set designer in the film industry and am wanting to use poser to create clothed figures in specific poses to use in 3d models of my sets (I use Rhino). I am not super picky about the clothes, meaning I don't have to create a specific wardrobe for each of my figures, but would probably be fine with predressed men, women, children, etc. in different GENERIC outfits (businessman, causal, etc.) and then use Poser to adjust their pose before exporting as an obj. Is there any way I can find these predressed figures, that already have their clothes conformed to them and that follow their pose correctly when I adjust their pose?

I know that Poser ships with built-in figures (Allyson... Ryan etc.) but is there any other source out there of figures one can download?

Thank you.

ThunderStone ( ) posted Mon, 09 January 2017 at 5:27 PM