Wed, Sep 18, 10:20 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / MarketPlace Customers

Welcome to the MarketPlace Customers Forum

Forum Moderators: tim, msansing, ebasham

MarketPlace Customers F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 18 8:42 am)

Contact and Support Information:

To reach our Marketplace staff, please open a support ticket at
support.renderosity.com

Our goal is to respond to support tickets within 24 hours, 7 days a week.

Subject: 2 questions about interchangeability of clothing with human figures

Cosmasad1 ( ) posted Sun, 27 October 2019 at 6:11 PM · edited Wed, 18 September 2024 at 10:16 AM

Hello,

I am relatively new to Poser and use it to generate obj's of human figures with hair and clothing in specific poses for use on 3d models of film sets. I have two questions to ask about Poser:

1. There are several human figures (people) that are already built in to Poser and when you look in the Clothing library, there is clothing specifically for them. Is clothing that is NOT specifically for them also compatible for any other person -- or are you limited to clothing that's specifically for that person?

and 2) When I buy a person like Dawn from Hivewire -- can I use the clothing that's already in Poser on her or do I also have to buy Dawn's clothing from Hivewire?

Your assistance with this would really be appreciated.

Thank you.

Nails60 ( ) posted Mon, 28 October 2019 at 6:04 AM

Simple answer, all clothing is designed for a specific figure and will only work for that figure in poser. Any extra figures you buy cannot use clothing for other figures but must use clothing designed for that figure.