Sun, Oct 6, 5:49 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Vue

Welcome to the Vue Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny, TheBryster

Vue F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 26 4:27 pm)

Subject: Thank You ALL So Much!

jgmart ( ) posted Tue, 17 July 2001 at 6:42 PM ยท edited Fri, 16 August 2024 at 2:56 AM

Attached Link: http://www.jgmart.com

Hi Everyone, I've only been a member of this forum for about two weeks now (The same amount of time I've had VUE4) I'm a traditional watercolor/acrylic artist, and this is my first venture into Digital Rendering/Art, so I'm really starting from ground zero. I just wanted to take a moment to thank all the great people here who have helped me with all my questions. The responses are always just what I needed! I don't have any images to share yet.... (Actually, I do....... but no one should have that much laughter in one day, so I'll keep them to myself for now ;) If you'd like to see some of my traditional work, I noted my web site above. Again, thanks for the help and this great forum, John

SAMS3D ( ) posted Tue, 17 July 2001 at 6:47 PM

It is always a pleasure to meet another artist. Sharen

SAMS3D ( ) posted Tue, 17 July 2001 at 6:48 PM

We think your paintings are great. Can't wait to see what you do with Vue....you will put me to shame. Sharen:)

Axe555 ( ) posted Tue, 17 July 2001 at 6:54 PM

Wow! That's some really great work! I especially like your landscapes and I'll be looking forward to seeing what you do with digital medium. Rich

MikeJ ( ) posted Tue, 17 July 2001 at 6:56 PM

Hey John, good to "meet" you! I have to say, I think your natural media paintings are very well done, and a pleasure to view. I personally did the opposite: went from watercolors to acrylics to oils---then to digital. To each our own, eh? But your painting work is VERY good and quite inspiring; it is a pleasure to have you in this Vue d'Esprit community and I look forward to seeing your creations. :)

tradivoro ( ) posted Tue, 17 July 2001 at 8:49 PM