Fri, Sep 20, 3:34 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 20 3:20 pm)

Subject: Textures and props and bears, Oh MY!

Buffer ( ) posted Thu, 28 February 2002 at 9:18 PM ยท edited Mon, 19 August 2024 at 5:42 AM

I guess I should begin by saying I am extremely new to Poser, but already thoroughly addicted. And over the course of the past 48 hours have been able to pry a significant amount of answers out of the program by lots of trial and error (more of the latter than the former, and a health dose of the revert function. Now I have a couple of things that neither the manual or the book I bought regarding poser can make clear for me so I thought you all might be able to. First off, my first project is something with a little military flair to it. I grabbed PhilC's BDU set last night and have managed to get some props working, and make some smart props once I had them positioned. Now that I look at the overall picture I realize it is missing 2 things.... 1. Wrinkles in the fabric of the uniform and 2. An enviornment other than the standard grey box. I realize I am getting a little ahead of myself on the skill to want ratio. I have looked through a lot of tutorials on the web and can't seem to figure out how to make fabric appear to have wrinkles or creases at joints on the poser figure. The clothes are not form fitting so I should have some room to play. I assume I would need to move them out into photoshop and work on them there but once again I can't seem to find a definite answer on the steps required. Now, for the enviornment. This one is killing me, because I don't even know where to begin. I don't have 3dsmax due to the high cost and the fact that my wife would probably kill me for even entertaining the thought of buying one program that costs that much. So creating my own enviorments is out of the question. I have seen some props in the fr