Sun, Oct 6, 7:37 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 05 8:40 pm)

Subject: WATCH YOUR STEP - ANIMATION

jerr3d ( ) posted Mon, 26 August 2002 at 4:22 PM ยท edited Fri, 02 August 2024 at 1:18 PM

Attached Link: WATCH YOUR STEP - ANIMATION

In case you missed the first clip, this is the 2nd. You may notice a continuity problem, the candle has become a glowing jewel sceptre. Oh well... THANKS FOR VIEWING ! ! !

TalmidBen ( ) posted Mon, 26 August 2002 at 4:54 PM

VERY NICE! What are you compositing your animations with?

Willowjune ( ) posted Mon, 26 August 2002 at 5:39 PM

Wowie! Really neat! I'm just learning how to animate (got Poser a few days ago) so I'm extra-impressed! Beautiful job.

jerr3d ( ) posted Mon, 26 August 2002 at 5:52 PM

It's all rendered in Poser4, no post work

TalmidBen ( ) posted Mon, 26 August 2002 at 6:12 PM

Really? How did you cut to a different scene?

Little_Dragon ( ) posted Mon, 26 August 2002 at 6:57 PM

I knew that skeleton would be trouble ...

jerr3d ( ) posted Mon, 26 August 2002 at 8:59 PM

Little Dragon - LOL !!! TalmidBen - Each scene is a seperate PZ3 file rendered seperatly is Poser, then spliced together with Apple's Quicktime Player.

mkdavis ( ) posted Mon, 26 August 2002 at 9:23 PM

Nice!

timoteo1 ( ) posted Mon, 26 August 2002 at 11:43 PM

I love the lighting in your scenes ... very nice. However, can I make one suggestion? Stop exporting to animated GIF. Files are notoriously large, and I believe your damaging the appearance of your animation. If you're splicing together in QT, why not export to QT MOV or something? Just a suggestion, keep up the animating. We need more animators around here. :)

Frisketus ( ) posted Mon, 26 August 2002 at 11:44 PM

Very nice work. Keep it up.

grymntl ( ) posted Tue, 27 August 2002 at 11:46 PM