Fri, Sep 20, 7:31 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 20 7:29 pm)

Subject: Question about P5 and the Hair Room...

Romanboy75 ( ) posted Wed, 09 October 2002 at 11:32 PM ยท edited Thu, 22 August 2024 at 6:11 AM

Hello Everyone,

This is my first time posting to the forum, but I need some help from other Poser Users. I currently have P4 and I love it, but I want to buy P5. I am really scared about buying it after reading what others have wrote about it. The reason why I want to buy it is for the Hair Room. I have seen pictures of hair created in the Hair Room and it looks great! Well, here is my question: I know you can grow hair on props to simulate fur or grass, but can you apply the hair to Michael's face to make a goatee or beard? I use Michael a lot in my work and I would really love it if he could have a real chin goatee or beard. If P5 could give Michael real facial hair then I would buy it and suffer through the other problems. I purchased the Millennium Beard from Daz and it is great for poses, but it doesn't work that great for me in my animations. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks a bunch in advance!

Keith
Romanboy75

Jackson ( ) posted Wed, 09 October 2002 at 11:52 PM

Attached Link: http://www.renderosity.com/messages.ez?ForumID=12356&Form.ShowMessage=904997

I haven't tried it but I think you can do it. But you're in a Catch-22 situation: You need the P5 FireFly renderer to render the hair well but FireFly is soooooo slow, rendering an animation in it can take forever. Might even render it useless to you (pun intended). Check the link about rendering times. There are other references here, too.

triceratops2001 ( ) posted Thu, 10 October 2002 at 12:39 AM