Fri, Sep 20, 8:29 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Fractals

Welcome to the Fractals Forum

Forum Moderators: Deenamic

Fractals F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Aug 27 11:19 am)

Subject: Mondrian Meets Mandelbrot

vdallas ( ) posted Thu, 13 February 2003 at 4:32 PM · edited Fri, 20 September 2024 at 6:44 AM

Attached Link: //http://www.renderosity.com/viewed.ez?galleryid=333949

I just posted "Mondrian Meets Mandlebrot". It's part of a series I've been working for a few months. I love fractals, but for now, I view them mostly as parts of collages. I hope I haven't offended anyone. :-) No scan-ins. All PhotoShop. I have these in large-size & high resolution, but I'm not sure that it's worth putting out as a poster.

Among the others I've been working on are:

"Van Gogh Meets Mandlebrot" - giving me FITS!
"Agam Meets Mandlebrot" - finished but not quite satisfactory.
"Da Vinci Meets Mandlebrot" - underway
"Munch Meets Mandlebrot" - underway but the concept needs working on.

Thanks for looking, and I'd appreciate any comments or suggestions.

Bye4Now

lkmitch ( ) posted Thu, 20 February 2003 at 12:46 AM

Attached Link: http://www.fractalus.com/contest98/entries/11-005.htm

Here's my take on the same idea. I created this image about 5 years ago.

Kerry

vdallas ( ) posted Thu, 20 February 2003 at 9:38 AM

Kerry,

What a wonderful picture! I struggled with the difficulty that Mondrian's simple structures didn't quite go with the vibrant colors one usually finds in fractals. So I simply went with black & white fractals. I never thought of using color translucencies! Very subtle & effective.

firefly ( ) posted Thu, 20 February 2003 at 9:17 PM

I enjoyed seeing both images very much! What an incredible way to incorporate fractals into a whole other world of art. Very cool ideas!!

Privacy Notice