Sun, Sep 22, 11:39 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 22 2:04 am)

Subject: Newbie needs help.......Please

Speedbump ( ) posted Sun, 20 April 2003 at 12:37 AM · edited Sun, 22 September 2024 at 11:38 AM

I am kinda new to poser 4 and am doing my own textures now...One problem I am having though is the eyebrows that I put in the texture don't show up.They are under the default poser ones and also the nipples are there along with the ones I put in the texture..What can I do to get rid of these default pieces?

tasquah ( ) posted Sun, 20 April 2003 at 12:39 AM

Speed , What model are your trying to texture ?

Speedbump ( ) posted Sun, 20 April 2003 at 12:41 AM

the default female nudeP4.....everything else works fine. Eyelashes, pubic hair, etc.Its just those pesky plastic looking eyebrows and nipples.

tasquah ( ) posted Sun, 20 April 2003 at 12:57 AM

How about a sample render ?

Speedbump ( ) posted Sun, 20 April 2003 at 1:16 AM

file_55133.jpg

here is a quickie I just did for the purpose of you seeing what I mean...

EricofSD ( ) posted Sun, 20 April 2003 at 1:34 AM

ah, er, well, um.... There is a 'brows gone' dial that you can play with. Seems that some of the models, mil models in particular, have a separate mesh that the eyebrows go on. Either set your eyebrows to that mesh, or ditch it with the dial and use the normal headskin.

lindans ( ) posted Sun, 20 April 2003 at 1:57 AM

I had this problem and find that turning the dials for "brows in"up to around 5.000 seems to get rid of it, I am kind of new to so don't take my word for it but give it a try.

Oh, let the sun beat down upon my face. I am a traveler of both time and space ....Kashmir, Led Zeppelin

Speedbump ( ) posted Sun, 20 April 2003 at 1:57 AM

where might this "brows gone" dial be?

EricofSD ( ) posted Sun, 20 April 2003 at 2:54 AM

file_55134.jpg