Fri, Sep 20, 11:43 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Bryce

Welcome to the Bryce Forum

Forum Moderators: TheBryster

Bryce F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Aug 28 6:28 pm)

[Gallery]     [Tutorials]

THE PLACE FOR ALL THINGS BRYCE - GOT A PROBLEM? YOU'VE COME TO THE RIGHT PLACE

Subject: where can I get Bryce

cableguy223 ( ) posted Wed, 07 May 2003 at 5:56 AM · edited Fri, 20 September 2024 at 11:41 AM

Can someone tell where's the best place to get Bryce for the best price ? cableguy

Gog ( ) posted Wed, 07 May 2003 at 6:09 AM

I got bryce 2 as a covermount CD a few years ago then got the upgrade from Amazon.com (55 for the upgrade to 5).

----------

Toolset: Blender, GIMP, Indigo Render, LuxRender, TopMod, Knotplot, Ivy Gen, Plant Studio.

cableguy223 ( ) posted Wed, 07 May 2003 at 6:15 AM

I'm sorry, I should have mentioned that I'm new to this. I dont understand what you mean by " covermount ". Could you tell me what that is in American currencey please ? Thank you Cableguy

Rayraz ( ) posted Wed, 07 May 2003 at 6:44 AM

I think covermount just means it was a CD that came with a magazine. I got my first version of bryce (version 2) from a cover-cd of a magazine and I later got the free version of Bryce 3D with issue one of 3DWorld. I then upgraded to bryce 5 by buying the upgrade in a local store. But if you want to get bryce slightly cheaper then straight out of the store you can take a look at Amazon. I have hear that you can get cheaper versions there.

(_/)
(='.'=)
(")
(")This is Bunny. Copy and paste bunny into your signature to help him gain world domination.

TheBryster ( ) posted Wed, 07 May 2003 at 6:57 AM
Forum Moderator

We call them 'Cover Discs' here in the UK. Useless info but then I'm full of it (useless info that is!) LOL

Available on Amazon for the Kindle E-Reader

All the Woes of a World by Jonathan Icknield aka The Bryster

And in my final hours - I would cling rather to the tattooed hand of kindness - than the unblemished hand of hate...