Fri, Sep 20, 1:43 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Bryce

Welcome to the Bryce Forum

Forum Moderators: TheBryster

Bryce F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Aug 28 6:28 pm)

[Gallery]     [Tutorials]

THE PLACE FOR ALL THINGS BRYCE - GOT A PROBLEM? YOU'VE COME TO THE RIGHT PLACE

Subject: help with interior scene creation.

ebsmooth ( ) posted Mon, 02 June 2003 at 10:52 PM · edited Fri, 20 September 2024 at 1:28 AM

hello all, sorry about the repost, i was a little to hasty when i hit the button. i am new to renderosity and cg image creation in general, so pleas bare with me if this topic has been brought up before. i want to try my hand at interior scenes but have idea how to go about it. would i creat a giant cube and move the camera to the inside, or do i just turn off the atmosphere? thank you in advance for any tips and assistance. ebs

miden1138 ( ) posted Mon, 02 June 2003 at 11:27 PM

I just finished my very first one, and it really helped to turn off sunlight, at least. You don't have to go inside a cube. In mine there are only two walls and the roof. I think that was enough. There are lots of tuts out there for interior scenes. Just take your time and keep playing around; you'll get it soon enough! Mike

Erlik ( ) posted Tue, 03 June 2003 at 2:03 AM

Or you can create three walls and ceiling, or you can create four walls and floor and ceiling or you can hollow a cube and put the camera inside... there's already been a thread about it. Do a search in forum.

-- erlik

tjohn ( ) posted Tue, 03 June 2003 at 3:19 AM

If you put the camera inside a cube, you'll find the cube is already hollow. If you want to render reflective surfaces in interior scenes, create four walls, a floor and a ceiling, so there is something to reflect. As far as turning off the atmosphere, be sure to set haze and fog to zero, unless you want them inside. Welcome to Renderosity!

This is not my "second childhood". I'm not finished with the first one yet.