Tue, Oct 8, 1:29 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 08 8:34 am)

Subject: help a newbie with Mimic

ajvelez ( ) posted Wed, 02 July 2003 at 9:38 PM ยท edited Tue, 08 October 2024 at 1:28 PM

Hello, how are you? I am new to Poser and Mimic and I created a PZ2 with Mimic however, before I read the directions I changed the export directory. Could someone tell me how to change it back because I don't know how to open it with Poser when it's not in the default directory.

adam

brandonc ( ) posted Wed, 02 July 2003 at 10:02 PM

u can just stick the files that mimic makes into your poser poses directory

ajvelez ( ) posted Wed, 02 July 2003 at 10:14 PM

Sounds great! What folder should go into in the Poses directory? Thanks! adam

Crescent ( ) posted Wed, 02 July 2003 at 11:48 PM

(Assuming a PC), open up My Computer or Windows Explorer, create a subfolder under Poses and call it something like Mimic Poses. Put all your Mimic poses there and you're done.

ajvelez ( ) posted Thu, 03 July 2003 at 11:05 AM

Thanks a lot. I will try that when I get off work. Can't quit my 9-5 yet. I also have some really cool ideas about making talky cartoons so when I get one done is there some place I can post it so you guys can check it out and critique it? adam

whbos ( ) posted Thu, 03 July 2003 at 11:18 AM

When I installed Mimic 2, it created it's own subfolder called "Mimic" under the Pose folder. It should already be there. If you are like me and have so many items in your Library, it might not be easy to find at first glance.

Poser 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, Pro 2014, 11, 11 Pro

ajvelez ( ) posted Thu, 03 July 2003 at 3:23 PM