Sat, Sep 21, 5:54 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 21 3:32 pm)

Subject: Lightwave3D 6 vs. True Space4

lilmikee ( ) posted Mon, 10 July 2000 at 7:54 PM ยท edited Sat, 21 September 2024 at 3:21 PM

I am thinking looking to get a better 3d software package then Poser or bryce4. I am looking at Lightwave6 or True Space4. I would love to have 3D Studio Max but can't afford it. I am looking for a program that gives me the most bang for my buck at creating models and props and has a great render engine for creating and animating scenes. I am currently a student so I can use an educational discount to purchase some software. I can get Lightwave 6 for $900, which is a great price but stil pricy for me. Or I can get True Space for $280. Both use the same rendering engine and I must say that I am impressed by the work I have seen using True Space. Does anyone have any feedback for me? I would appreciate it. Thank You Lilmikee

PhilC ( ) posted Mon, 10 July 2000 at 8:01 PM

I use Truspace 4 for all my modeling work. I am very happy with it. I have not used Lightwave so I'm unable to offer an opinion. If you need specifics I'll be happy to answer emails. PhilC pcooke@mis.net

Adonis ( ) posted Mon, 10 July 2000 at 10:09 PM