Sat, Oct 5, 5:25 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 04 4:27 pm)

Subject: getting non conforming clothes to fit

shadowrelm ( ) posted Sun, 23 November 2003 at 8:25 PM · edited Tue, 30 July 2024 at 4:21 PM

I just baught poser 5 and am having a problem. Although it is fairly easy to get figure based conforming clothing to fit an a poser model, I am finding it rather dificult to get other clothes props to fit on my models. I am fairly new to poser and have tried using the reference manual but have found the cloth room to be a total frustration. I am doing what it says to do, wich is, load both the figure and the clothes item. start a new simulation, clothify the garment. set collision for figure one, and calculate. it does not work. how do I get my clothes to fit my stock figures as well as v3? Please someone help out a rookie.

galactron22 ( ) posted Sun, 23 November 2003 at 8:29 PM

?????....Huh???? See that's why I never bothered to get poser 5. Unless the clothing item is specificaly made for thet figure you're gonna have a hard time getting it to fit.

Ask me a question, and I'll give you an answer.

dialyn ( ) posted Sun, 23 November 2003 at 8:49 PM

Actually, you can get dynamic cloth to fit other characters than the one they are made for...this is easier with dynamic cloth, in fact, than conforming (I'm not saying it's easier to use...just that's it's often easier to get them to fit other sized characters, depending on how the item is made.