Mon, Sep 23, 8:31 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 23 6:56 am)

Subject: Requests for Critiques being accepted

TigerShark ( ) posted Tue, 23 December 2003 at 9:25 AM · edited Mon, 23 September 2024 at 8:28 AM

Greetings all, I am now accepting new requests for critiques. As some of you may recall I am a professional graphic designer and critic from NYC. I do not critique for technical issues, just aesthetics. I will view your gallery and post comments on 3 images, and send you a private email with my opinion of your strengths and weaknesses as an artist. I have been asked not to critique without being invited, so ... if you want an honest professional opinion, by all means ask me. Please IM me here if you are interested. TigerShark

SAMS3D ( ) posted Tue, 23 December 2003 at 9:55 AM

Thank you for your time, I would ask you about mine, but you are a little intimidating for a less then amateur like myself. But that is very generous giving your time like that that, I am sure many will take you up on it. Happy Holidays. Sharen

TigerShark ( ) posted Tue, 23 December 2003 at 12:41 PM

Anyone can ask for a critique, doesn't bother me. No matter their level of expertise any artist can benefit from a serious and honest appraisel of their work. It can be difficult to get a critics time, so I figured I'd offer in leiu of doing volunteer work elsewhere. grin

mateo_sancarlos ( ) posted Tue, 23 December 2003 at 1:24 PM

Sounds like a generous offer - but be gentle with them. Emphasize the positive, and don't dwell on the clich or bad aspects in their work. I've seen many Poser artists suffer irreparable damage from cruel remarks, and too much honesty can also be hurtful. What they really want is encouragement and good vibes.

IndigoSplash ( ) posted Tue, 23 December 2003 at 2:24 PM