Tue, Oct 22, 5:46 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 22 3:39 am)

Subject: Anyone make money with poser

satria ( ) posted Thu, 15 April 2004 at 5:07 AM · edited Tue, 22 October 2024 at 5:46 AM

Hi.. im new in poser , after trying pro pack demo version from curious labs , im love it . I`ve been use 3dsmax for couple years , and something make me give up are organic animation ( mesh building , bone system , IK etc.. ) I know , poser animation , not powerfull enough than MAX , but i think this is nice to learn My question , anyone make money using Poser ( i mean movie animation , comic books , poster sale etc... ) Plz let me know Thanks for read & help

JenniSjoberg ( ) posted Thu, 15 April 2004 at 5:11 AM

I make some money off it.. mostly from selling Prints.. some CD/Magazine covers also.. I only do still images though.. No animation..

CRITIC, n. A person who boasts himself hard to
please because nobody tries to please him.

TrekkieGrrrl ( ) posted Thu, 15 April 2004 at 5:39 AM

Actually if you're any good with Max you can probably earn more money by selling models (as in clothes) for Poser. I make some money that way. Not a lot, but it supports my habit G One warning before you dive too deep into Poser: It is HIGHLY addictive and can be as costly as drugs! Don't say we didn't warn you! ;o) Welcome to Poser! You WILL be assimilated..

FREEBIES! | My Gallery | My Store | My FB | Tumblr |
You just can't put the words "Poserites" and "happy" in the same sentence - didn't you know that? LaurieA
  Using Poser since 2002. Currently at Version 11.1 - Win 10.

elizabyte ( ) posted Thu, 15 April 2004 at 5:58 AM