Mon, Oct 21, 10:07 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 21 9:06 pm)

Subject: Slipping Top for V3

IcyFire ( ) posted Mon, 26 July 2004 at 5:59 PM · edited Sat, 03 August 2024 at 5:23 PM

I have modeled a dress for V3. The top of the dress is similar to a tube top. The cr2 works just fine except for one little problem. When Vicky raises her arms, her breast are exposed. This is not a poke-thru. It is as if the top portion of the dress "slips" down. I have checked the joint editor but see no problem there. Can someone offer some suggestions?

IcyFire ( ) posted Mon, 26 July 2004 at 6:04 PM

Content Advisory! This message contains nudity

file_118958.jpg

This is a photo of the problem.

modus0 ( ) posted Mon, 26 July 2004 at 6:08 PM

I'm no expert, but it looks like the top isn't moving up with the collar.

If you're joking that's just cruel, but if you're being sarcastic, that's even worse.

HullBreach ( ) posted Mon, 26 July 2004 at 6:11 PM

Theres a way to "pin" the top to her to prevent this, but I am a newb without a clue how to do it. I remember it was mentioned in this tutorial by PhilC: http://www.philc.net/tutorial6.htm (BTW PhilC is a really helpful guy, hes helped me out on a few occaisions now)

FyreSpiryt ( ) posted Mon, 26 July 2004 at 6:14 PM

Joint controlled morphs. The dress needs matching morphs to move up with her breast, or this will happen.

odeathoflife ( ) posted Mon, 26 July 2004 at 8:58 PM

Which is a reason my I am not using r3 people cause poser 5 'fixed' teh cross talk that the r3 characters rely on to work properly.

♠Ω Poser eZine Ω♠
♠Ω Poser Free Stuff Ω♠
♠Ω My Homepage Ω♠

www.3rddimensiongraphics.net

steveshanks ( ) posted Tue, 27 July 2004 at 7:06 AM

Its like FyreSpiryt says, if you have tailor you can use that to put the JCM in the dress......Steve

zorares ( ) posted Tue, 27 July 2004 at 8:54 AM