Sun, Sep 22, 9:22 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Carrara

Welcome to the Carrara Forum

Forum Coordinators: Kalypso

Carrara F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 07 1:44 am)

Visit the Carrara Gallery here.

Carrara Free Stuff here.

Visit the Renderosity MarketPlace - Your source for digital art content!

Subject: Need Help creating Poser Clothes in Carrara

venolin ( ) posted Sat, 07 August 2004 at 12:02 AM · edited Sun, 22 September 2024 at 7:35 AM

I have Carrara 2.1 and Poser 5. I want to create clothes For different Poser Characters. I am very new at this and was wondering if anyone had any advice or knows of a tutorial for doing this. Thanks in advance. Venolin by the way are there any websites dedicated to Carrara or forums (besides this one)?

thomllama ( ) posted Sat, 07 August 2004 at 5:52 AM

there are quite a few sites for carrara. here, 3dcommune is full of nice people, there is the 3dxtract digital mag which you can sign up for free and many others. do a google/yahoo search :) there is also a yahoo forum/mailing that is for carrara/raydream. as to the poser clothes, not sure, I have thought about it myself but just haven't tried yet. have fun

Hexagon, Carrara, Sculptris, and recently Sketchup. 

nomuse ( ) posted Sat, 07 August 2004 at 12:54 PM

I've done it. Doing it now.

venolin ( ) posted Sun, 08 August 2004 at 12:54 AM

nomuse

Is there any advice you have for starting out? do you import the whole figure .obj and build around it? do you know of any tutorials to go through the basic process? How do you do it?

any help would be great.

thank you in advance
Venolin

falconperigot ( ) posted Sun, 08 August 2004 at 8:33 AM

Attached Link: http://www.renderosity.com/messages.ez?Form.ShowMessage=1848736

There's a useful example by brainmuffin in this thread. HTH, Mark

nomuse ( ) posted Mon, 09 August 2004 at 12:00 AM