Tue, Oct 22, 7:28 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Vue

Welcome to the Vue Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny, TheBryster

Vue F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 17 8:34 am)

Subject: Vue 4 update problem

zxcvb ( ) posted Sun, 22 August 2004 at 7:26 AM ยท edited Tue, 08 October 2024 at 8:21 PM

hi all just updated vue 4 from 4.12 to vue 4.22 and it now won't load any poser 4 files , i have been useing vue for about 2 years with no problems untill the the last update and it stoped importing poser objects the moment i updated vue to 4.22:-( when i try and load a poser file vue 4 says (importing poser objects requires curious labs poser software to be installed on your computer , please locate the poser application now) poser 4 has been installed on my computer for as long as vue 4 has , when you press ok totry and locate it says (an error occured while reading poser file (error #-10005). plese contact e-on software if this problem persists) then you press ok and it says (unable to read poser file) and it give the location of the file:-( If anyone's got a idea whats going on i would be very happy , i have posted this at e-on's site , but no answer yet Thanks for any help andy

nanotyrannus ( ) posted Sun, 22 August 2004 at 9:41 AM

Andy- I don't think there's tech support on the weekends, at least that's the impression I get when posting to E-on's site. I avoided upgrading to 4.22 for precisely this reason, I had heard previously that there were some issues like this with 4.22. I would recommend you update only to 4.20, as that is the last update that really improved and fixed major bugs, and since you don't have poser 5 you don't need mover 5 which is 95% of the update to 4.22. Hope this helps.

Doona ( ) posted Sun, 22 August 2004 at 7:28 PM

I just checked my copy of Vue and I have version 4.22-02. I have Poser 5 installed and I'm not having any trouble with imports. I sure wish I knew how to work the lights, but at least I am able to import.