Thu, Sep 19, 6:34 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 19 5:58 pm)

Subject: Poser, What programme compliments it best?

thefixer ( ) posted Thu, 16 December 2004 at 12:13 PM · edited Thu, 19 September 2024 at 6:31 PM

Ok I use Poser 5 and that's all I've ever used, I hardly ever do postwork because I prefer not to! Now I'm looking for a programme that will compliment Poser and it has to be reasonably priced, not the mega bucks pro type stuff. The way I see it; it is a choice of Vue 4 or Bryce 5, OK here's the question: In your valuable opinions which of these compliments Poser best or is there something else I don't know about? I really appreciate your views!

Injustice will be avenged.
Cofiwch Dryweryn.

cappy3 ( ) posted Thu, 16 December 2004 at 12:19 PM

I'm no pro, and there are plenty of others around here that could tell you, but I really like Vue 5. It imports full poser scenes and has many different and better lighting options. The price is pretty good too.

xantor ( ) posted Thu, 16 December 2004 at 12:25 PM

If you are doing animations, vue 5 and mover would be much better than bryce 5.

thefixer ( ) posted Thu, 16 December 2004 at 12:44 PM

I'm not much into animations yet. I like to do still images so the animation side isn't that important at this time but I use things like Cyclorama and Environment from DAZ at the moment and it just isn't what I want.

Cofiwch Dryweryn.

randym77 ( ) posted Thu, 16 December 2004 at 12:53 PM

Vue is more compatible with Poser than Bryce. It's also very easy to use and produces nice images, even for newbies. If you're looking for a modelling program rather than a landscape program, consider Shade. Curious Labs is offering some great deals on it right now.

xantor ( ) posted Thu, 16 December 2004 at 12:54 PM