Thu, Sep 19, 4:07 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Photography

Welcome to the Photography Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny, Deenamic Forum Coordinators: Anim8dtoon

Photography F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 18 12:22 pm)

Subject: a few questions about the Canon EOS 20D and the Nikon D70

MoonRose ( ) posted Sun, 30 January 2005 at 3:58 PM ยท edited Thu, 19 September 2024 at 10:18 AM

hiya i've narrowed it down to these two cameras...but i was curious about a few things. since there are few camera shops around here (boo), i haven't really been able to get my hands on the cameras to answer my own questions. sorry if these questions are common knowledge ;) i'm still a horrible newbie to all this. my 1st question is about taking pictures... i've heard that you can only use the viewfinder to take pictures... that the screen doesn't work like other smaller digital cameras. not that it makes a huge difference to me.. i just found that a little odd. the other question is directly about the Canon 20D... i've heard and read reviews saying that the screen is hard to view in the sunlight but the Nikon D70 is alot easier to see. this might be a bigger problem for me, because there's nothing i hate more then trying to angle the screen or hide in shadows trying to see what i'm doing. i know these seem like little things.... but i'm trying to get a camera that i will be happy with and be able to take decent pictures for a while and will be able to use for (hopefully) more then just a year or 2. thank you for any help.

neverfinder ( ) posted Sun, 30 January 2005 at 4:38 PM

ok so first question : Yes you can only see what you shoot through the viewfinder. It's because it's a DSLR Second question: Yes it can be hard on every cam, but I had never trouble with my EOS 10D.If the light is very bright than you turn into your own shade and you can see ervything fine.

gradient ( ) posted Sun, 30 January 2005 at 9:21 PM