Tue, Oct 22, 6:47 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / DAZ|Studio

Welcome to the DAZ|Studio Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny Forum Coordinators: Guardian_Angel_671, Daddyo3d

DAZ|Studio F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 22 5:55 am)

Subject: Creating Texture packages with D|S

BluePenguin ( ) posted Wed, 02 February 2005 at 3:11 AM · edited Fri, 11 October 2024 at 4:09 AM

Preface: TOTAL NEWBIE!

Okay, here's my deal. I've been working on a set of textures for the V3 MFD and I'd love to post them somewhere as a free download. Now, being a fan of free, I like well put together packages... like the ones that have materials pose files and unzip to be easily accessable instead of just "Plop, here's a .jpg"

Thing is, while I can save my Textures (once applied) as a Daz Script file (.dsb), I'd like to make it easy for poser users (with a .pz2?) Is there an export or converter that will do that? I'd hate to have to get poser just to make content packages.

Calalene ( ) posted Wed, 02 February 2005 at 9:03 AM

I have no clue about .pz2's.... I'm exceedingly new to this as well. In fact, I'm so new I want you to tell me how to save it as something other than a .jpg, and how that works... LOL. I've made several hair textures, and one set of textures for a room prop, but so far I still have to use the surface tab to manually select the textures.

RHaseltine ( ) posted Wed, 02 February 2005 at 9:13 AM

Attached Link: http://koti.mbnet.fi/~ilaripih/MPEHome/