Sun, Oct 6, 12:35 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / DAZ|Studio

Welcome to the DAZ|Studio Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny Forum Coordinators: Guardian_Angel_671, Daddyo3d

DAZ|Studio F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 05 2:10 pm)

Subject: I'm a dummy, and I ask your help exporting skeleton to Bryce

waldomac ( ) posted Mon, 25 July 2005 at 8:52 PM ยท edited Sun, 06 October 2024 at 12:26 PM

Hello, all. I am a long-time Bryce user, and I model my own stuff, almost exclusively. However, I was quite taken by the skeletons DAZ was offering at a reasonable price, and I had some credits to use, and I'm often doing things in the medical field, so... Now I'm at a standstill. I'm a total noob to DAZ Studio, and I have gotten the skeleton to load, and I have found the textures, but that's as far as I get. Using 3delight as renderer, yields no texture, and my goal is to take the skeleton with those WONDERFUL textures to Bryce. Am I barking up the wrong tree? Can it be done? How do you assign textures, etc., etc. Help. Thank you for your time and patience with me on this.

stew451 ( ) posted Mon, 25 July 2005 at 10:19 PM

If you have Bryce 5.5, you could start in bryce launch Daz Studio from within Bryce, then load and texture your skeleton, then click the bryce button and everything automatically transfer to bryce. If not launch D|S set up your skeleton and go to 'file' -> 'export' and save as an obj. It will save the object and the material settings. Open Bryce and import your obj file, the textures should all fall into place(minor tweaking might be nec.) Hope this helps Stew

waldomac ( ) posted Mon, 25 July 2005 at 11:54 PM