Fri, Oct 4, 3:32 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / DAZ|Studio

Welcome to the DAZ|Studio Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny Forum Coordinators: Guardian_Angel_671, Daddyo3d

DAZ|Studio F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 01 1:56 pm)

Subject: Hi all! Flohair 2.1 question...

weavo ( ) posted Thu, 11 August 2005 at 1:13 PM · edited Thu, 05 September 2024 at 9:39 AM

FAO EnglishBob? I've been trying to fit the flohair 2.1 onto V3 and A3Lite and I've found that when I load Flohair 2.1 onto V3 it fits perfectly, both front and back. However, when I try to fit FH onto V3 the hair comes into the head just above the eyes! Is there anyway of getting the Flohair 2.1 to fit perfectly onto both V3 and A3 lites head? I have all of the textures, the band to tie the hair and fit to model thing, but no matter what I try, it won't work, not even rotating or moving it. I'm a beginner at this and I'm totally confused as to why I can't get the perfect fitting for the V3 or A3 Lite models.

bnetta ( ) posted Thu, 11 August 2005 at 8:43 PM

you will find that most hair will need to be re-sized and refitted if it's not made for a particular character. each character's head is of a differing shape and size. netta

www.oodlesdoodles.com

jestmart ( ) posted Fri, 12 August 2005 at 12:29 AM

There are two types of hair. Conforming hair, which is a figure and has a heirarchy (bones)just like other figures. Conforming is the hair that has the "Fit to" option in the parameter settings and will only fit to the character it was made for. The other hair is a static prop, usually located in a folder labeled "Hair" in the "library" folder. Prop hair has to be parented to a characters head and can often be scaled and tweaked to fit just about any character.

weavo ( ) posted Fri, 12 August 2005 at 6:39 AM

Thanks, that's given me some ideas to try and fit the flohair onto V3 properly. SO who was the flohair originally intended for?

weavo ( ) posted Sat, 13 August 2005 at 6:33 AM