Thu, Sep 26, 11:20 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Vue

Welcome to the Vue Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny, TheBryster

Vue F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 26 4:27 pm)

Subject: Starlight in an evening sky

visionality ( ) posted Mon, 09 January 2006 at 4:03 PM ยท edited Sat, 10 August 2024 at 6:32 AM

Attached Link: http://www.renderosity.com/viewed.ez?galleryid=1131577

Hello out there. I'm quite new to vue and was just working on a picture with a rather light evening sky. I added some stars and reduced brightness to about 10%, but unfourtunately Vue doesn't fade their light down as they come closer to the (bright) horizon as you would see it in nature. Does anyone know a trick to do it anyway (not in postwork but in vue)?

For anyone who wants to see my problem, I post a link to the pic. As you can see, the stars are always white, no matter whether they are high up in the sky or down at the horizon.

jc ( ) posted Tue, 10 January 2006 at 11:16 AM

Wouldn't adjusting the atmosphere's haze do that? You don't mention which version of Vue you use, but you can probably set the altitude and depth of haze and/or fog and adjust the colors to match the sky too. _jc Art-Head-Start.com Art training e-book for digital artists and students. Free chapter on lighting.

visionality ( ) posted Wed, 11 January 2006 at 10:58 AM