Wed, Oct 2, 9:37 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 02 9:25 am)

Subject: White Skin???

r_heist ( ) posted Tue, 24 January 2006 at 12:13 PM · edited Sun, 21 July 2024 at 6:40 AM

file_321150.jpg

I have been working on a character with very pale almost white skin. For the life of me I cannot get the skin to look better or believable. I am relatively new to Poser and I'm on the constant learning track. If any good tips for pale skin setting are out there, I would love to hear them.

pigfish9 ( ) posted Tue, 24 January 2006 at 12:37 PM

Which version of Poser are you using? Diffusion in P6 can add some internal blush to the texture.

r_heist ( ) posted Tue, 24 January 2006 at 1:01 PM

I'm using Poser 6. I do have Real Skin Shader and Occlusion Master. They are wonderful products by the way. I really just starting to get a good handle on how exactly they work. Diffusion????

pigfish9 ( ) posted Tue, 24 January 2006 at 1:11 PM

Real skin shader's first slide control is for the pinkness. I'm finally back to work and have P6 here but not Real Skin Shader.

r_heist ( ) posted Tue, 24 January 2006 at 1:15 PM

I should have know that. I really need to read my tutorials thru more often. Thanks. Any tips on getting pores to show thru better. I know the pic I have up isn't a very good one but any other tips or tricks you have to offer is much appreciated.

momodot ( ) posted Tue, 24 January 2006 at 1:36 PM