Sat, Sep 21, 7:21 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Vue

Welcome to the Vue Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny, TheBryster

Vue F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 20 5:40 am)

Subject: I am interested in Vue from what I have seen here on this board :)

Velen ( ) posted Wed, 21 March 2001 at 11:49 PM · edited Fri, 16 August 2024 at 7:57 AM

HI Im very interested in Vue Im presently a 2D artist as my page will atest to. I want to do 3D lanscape work. now can I use the things i paint in say panter or paint shop pro with Vue to creal ne back drop libraries like I would be able to in World Builder ? Also what are the system requierments for it? and please post the web page for Veu's home as i havent been able to find it. thanks Vel

MikeJ ( ) posted Thu, 22 March 2001 at 12:33 AM

Attached Link: http://www.e-onsoftware.com

Hi Vel, I'm not so sure about your question about backdrop libraries. I'm not at all familiar with World Builder. If you mean to ask if you can use a bitmap image for an atmosphere, then the answer is no. But if you're talking about a background image, yes, you can--- you would simply have to map it to a plane and have it fill up the background. THe link above is to E-on Software, the makers of Vue, where you can find out much about the program, and also download a limited 30 day demo. The demo actually is pretty good. System requirements are about the same for any graphics app these days, but Vue currently is Windows only: 95/98/NT I have 128 MB RAM and a 600 mhz Athlon, on Windows 98 SE and Vue runs great with that setup. Many people use much less and get great results. :) I hope this answers your question well enough. :) --Mike

smallspace ( ) posted Thu, 22 March 2001 at 2:20 AM