Tue, Oct 22, 6:26 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Bryce

Welcome to the Bryce Forum

Forum Moderators: TheBryster

Bryce F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 20 11:30 am)

[Gallery]     [Tutorials]

THE PLACE FOR ALL THINGS BRYCE - GOT A PROBLEM? YOU'VE COME TO THE RIGHT PLACE

Subject: Query for those wiser than i :-)

Sanitarium ( ) posted Mon, 23 August 1999 at 5:16 PM · edited Thu, 25 July 2024 at 10:18 PM

Hi there everyone. I will put this simply, i am simple!! i am not a techie, i just got Bryce4 and Poser4 for fun. To Kill time during slow time for me. I love creating what i think are neat pictures, but i feel like alot of them are amatuerish 'rip offs' of others work. i have surfed the net hard and found some really killer sites to import models into my scenes, is there some etiquette to using thses images, theres no way i could create my own!! Also, are there any pages where a moron like me can get tips and tricks, written for a forth grader? believe me, i need it :-) thanks in advance

picnic ( ) posted Mon, 23 August 1999 at 8:02 PM

San, check below for the link page I gave-Pete's Place. Has an unbelievable number of tutorials for beginners to advanced-mostly Bryce however. Also-its totally acceptable to dl models for Bryce and Poser and use them. There aren't too many of us that can create decent models. Also--look at the Funstuff for Poser props. Oh, also, just check each site's 'rules' for use of the models. I think in every case that I remember that personal use is totally okay. Diane

Sanitarium ( ) posted Mon, 23 August 1999 at 11:14 PM