Tue, Sep 24, 7:21 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Vue

Welcome to the Vue Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny, TheBryster

Vue F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 20 5:40 am)

Subject: Hair import problem.

ruana ( ) posted Sun, 12 November 2006 at 5:37 AM · edited Tue, 24 September 2024 at 5:28 AM

i am fairly new with poser characters in vue so if someone could help me out with this problem it would be great!

whenever i import hair it looks all flat and not like hair at all!! it starting to irritate me to a point of insanity! what am i doing wrong? so many people are doing this so im sure its just something im missing.

help!!!! :sad:

ruana ( ) posted Sun, 12 November 2006 at 5:39 AM

file_359297.jpg

nruddock ( ) posted Sun, 12 November 2006 at 6:54 AM

The most obvious thing that appears to be wrong, is that the transmap isn't setup correctly.

What version of Vue are you using ?
Some screenshots of how the transparency is setup would help.

wabe ( ) posted Sun, 12 November 2006 at 7:46 AM

And even more important - how do you import?

You simply need to import the pz3 file, that is best.

One day your ship comes in - but you're at the airport.

ruana ( ) posted Sun, 12 November 2006 at 7:56 AM

well even if i simply open the pz3 it does this, but this one was imported as an obj.

wabe ( ) posted Sun, 12 November 2006 at 8:12 AM

Could you please give some more information? What Vue version, what hair, is it the same with all transparency items you import from Poser etc etc.

The more you tell us the better is the chance for a helpful answer.

ruana ( ) posted Sun, 12 November 2006 at 8:21 AM

im using vue 5 infinite, if i import the pz3 the hair comes in ok but any movement i have added to it is then gone, if i import as an obj the movement is there but there looks crappy! so im not sure what to do or what to use! it doesnt matter what hair i import it always does this, transparencies is not really the problem.

the only thing im having problems with is the hair.