Sun, Sep 22, 11:35 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / DAZ|Studio

Welcome to the DAZ|Studio Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny Forum Coordinators: Guardian_Angel_671, Daddyo3d

DAZ|Studio F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 22 4:53 pm)

Subject: Help in DAZ with V3's Face

rinzei ( ) posted Sat, 24 March 2007 at 2:58 PM · edited Sun, 22 September 2024 at 11:29 PM

I've been using DAZ|Studio for a few months now and this problem has continued to annoy me. When I use the Victoria 3 RR LE model that came with DAZ, the faces that I've downloaded for the V3 model don't really work correctly. At least, I don't think they do since the expressions I get differ a lot from the ones in the thumbnails. Example, a smirk will be exagerated into a broad-faced grin, thinning the lips and making her look more crazy than coy.

But THIS warp is the one that bothers me the most. THE MODEL'S EYES WILL NOT CLOSE. I have quite a few face poses in which V3's eyes should close. (And I know these faces DO close eyes because I have applied them to the Aiko 3 and Hiro 3 models and their eyes did close.) They don't. And she just looks weird for it. I have a screenshot to show it.

As you can see from the thumbnail, I have the "Dreamer" face applied (yes, it is applied), which is almost a pouty-mouthed face with closed-eyes. And as you can also see, the face isn't doing that. At all. None of the above. Okay, her lips are parted slightly. That's about it.

I'm wondering whether this is just an error I can't get over (which would be horrible, since the majority of my downloads are FOR the Victoria 3 model and I just figured out how to apply new skin textures and such), or if I have incorrect settings somewhere in DAZ|Studio.

Help? Please? I would greatly appreciate it.

Incognitas ( ) posted Sat, 24 March 2007 at 3:03 PM

Have you got any head morphs loaded?

rinzei ( ) posted Sat, 24 March 2007 at 3:18 PM