Sun, Oct 6, 3:34 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 06 11:30 am)

Subject: Poser 7 rendering and size question

ladyperiwinkle ( ) posted Thu, 03 January 2008 at 3:42 PM · edited Sun, 06 October 2024 at 3:27 PM

How do I render in Poser 7 where the characters are nice and big and not so blurry, so when I export them as png files and bring them into Adobe Photoshop they are nice and big and crystal clear. I use the smooth button, I am not sure if I am missing a step. Can someone help me. Thank you

Philywebrider ( ) posted Fri, 04 January 2008 at 9:11 AM

Attached Link: http://drgeep.com

Render> **Render Dimenisions>** Set -Select-Render to exact resolution-Width, Height, ( large as you want  or the largest you computer can handle ),  Set Resolution at 300 dpi>

Render>
**Render Settings>
**Set quailty to FINAL
Render in Firefly

I'm still learning Poser 7 myself, I hope this helps. I used PoserPropack until recently. The people here a Renderosity have really helped me a lot.

If you need screen shots let me know.

BTW, Dr Geep and PU can be a great help.

stormchaser ( ) posted Fri, 04 January 2008 at 9:52 AM

If you are going for detail & quality you may want to try these options:
Turn off texture filtering on your materials.
Have your min shading rate on your figures & render settings low, try for between 0.1 - 0.2.
Have your irradiance caching as high as possible.
Increase your pixel samples.

Sorry I can't go into more detail, I've been up for over two days & I'm falling asleep as I'm typing..................................................................................

Insom_Nia ( ) posted Fri, 04 January 2008 at 2:38 PM

Quote - Render>
Render Dimenisions>
Set -Select-Render to exact resolution-Width, Height, ( large as you want  or the largest you computer can handle ), 
Set Resolution at 300 dpi>

Hello,