Fri, Oct 4, 12:17 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser Technical

Welcome to the Poser Technical Forum

Forum Moderators: Staff

Poser Technical F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 17 7:30 pm)

Welcome to the Poser Technical Forum.

Where computer nerds can Pull out their slide rules and not get laughed at. Pocket protectors are not required. ;-)

This is the place you come to ask questions and share new ideas about using the internal file structure of Poser to push the program past it's normal limits.

New users are encouraged to read the FAQ sections here and on the Poser forum before asking questions.

Checkout the Renderosity MarketPlace - Your source for digital art content!

Subject: Figures with multiple Texture files? How does that work?

MistyLaraCarrara ( ) posted Fri, 24 October 2008 at 9:39 AM · edited Fri, 04 October 2024 at 12:17 PM

I'm studying the P6 figures. 

They have a full body texture file.  Then a separate head texture that goes over the underlying body texture.

The eyes have an eye ball texture file and then an inner eye for the iris.

How does Poser know what order to apply the textures?

I'd like to make a fishnet stocking texture to go  over the legs.  I was wondering how I could work out a separate leg texture map to go over the underlying body texture file.

Thanks
Cheers,
Lara

♥ My Gallery Albums    ♥   My YT   ♥   Party in the CarrarArtists Forum  ♪♪ 10 years of Carrara forum ♥ My FreeStuff

EnglishBob ( ) posted Fri, 24 October 2008 at 10:53 AM

It doen't work that way. The figures have material zones defined on their surface, and each one can have different settings, including texture map, colour, node setup etc. Look at Jessi in the material room and you'll see a list of her material zones at the top.