Tue, Oct 22, 1:30 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Vue

Welcome to the Vue Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny, TheBryster

Vue F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 17 8:34 am)

Subject: Is e-on struggling for cash?

garyandcatherine ( ) posted Wed, 06 May 2009 at 10:46 AM · edited Mon, 21 October 2024 at 11:28 PM

Here's the link to the latest e-on newsletter.
http://www.e-onsoftware.com/about/newsletter/

Now I have no economics background of any sort, but in digesting the entirety of the announcement I am left with the impression that e-on needs money.  With the strong push for their maintainance plans and the big sale on V7Espirit, I am trying to see a more positive side to this letter.

What are you thoughts on this?

gillbrooks ( ) posted Wed, 06 May 2009 at 10:55 AM

They're not getting any of my money for the 7.5 upgrade !

Gill

melikia ( ) posted Wed, 06 May 2009 at 10:57 AM

The economy is still "down" - and companies/people are pushing to try to fel more secure.  One good thing about a recession - lots more sales on!

i don't think they're hurting... or if they are, that its drastic. 

but i could be wrong...

personally, i think they did a bad marketing move on their part by making 7.5 a paid for upgrade (unless you shelled out a lot more $$ for a maintenance plan - and some, such as myself, cannot afford that)... I sing Vue's praises... and even have more patience with E-on than i do any other company - but THIS whole thing - was a crock of crap.  it could possibly be backfiring and biting them in the tukus.

i'll wait for 8... or even 9.

Rarer than a hairy egg and madder than a box of frogs....

< o > < o >    You've been VUED!    < o > < o >
         >                                                     >
         O                                                    O

dburdick ( ) posted Wed, 06 May 2009 at 11:05 AM