Fri, Sep 20, 8:33 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / DAZ|Studio

Welcome to the DAZ|Studio Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny Forum Coordinators: Guardian_Angel_671, Daddyo3d

DAZ|Studio F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 20 4:16 am)

Subject: Conforming clothing in Daz from Poser question

DarksealStudios ( ) posted Thu, 30 July 2009 at 2:18 PM · edited Fri, 20 September 2024 at 8:31 AM

Hello,
I've made one set of clothing in the past for poser that conforms to the character. i brought it into daz and everything is great.

I've now made a new set of clothing in poser the same way (from maya) and now when I bring it into Daz there is no fit option. i am a total newbie when it comes to daz but i don't know what has happened for there not to be the option in this piece of clothing.

What do I have to do in order for the fit or fit to option to appear in Daz?

My Store   My Gallery    Contact

Dialer ( ) posted Thu, 30 July 2009 at 3:00 PM

Click on it in the Scene tab, then you'll find Fit To under Misc. in the Parameters tab. But, there's no Fit To option if you've parented the item to something else. HTH.

DarksealStudios ( ) posted Thu, 30 July 2009 at 3:27 PM

its not parented to anything. I see now that you can right click on the clothing and select fit to and have it conform like poser. It works for now but what i really need to know is why it doesnt show up as a default option from the get go.

my other piece that i constructed did.  Do i fit to using the right click and then save it back to the library? will that cause any issue when i go back to poser?

Any help would be great

its not currently parented to anything

Dialer ( ) posted Thu, 30 July 2009 at 5:16 PM · edited Thu, 30 July 2009 at 5:17 PM

Sorry, but I'm really not experienced enough to answer all these questions. And I don't have Poser, so I can't say anything beyond what I've answered below. Perhaps someone more experienced will come by with more info for you.