Mon, Jul 8, 11:36 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Photography

Welcome to the Photography Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny, Deenamic Forum Coordinators: Anim8dtoon

Photography F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Jul 07 6:48 pm)

Subject: Stepping Down

bclaytonphoto ( ) posted Mon, 14 March 2011 at 3:24 PM · edited Mon, 08 July 2024 at 6:54 AM

Hi folks, it is with deep regret I am announcing my resignation. It's been a long ride for me here, but due to some recent health issues I feel the need to step aside.

As some of you may know, back in September of 09, I had an operation of my back. They performed a discectomy and a lamenectomy on the L4-L5...

Until recently, I've been great. I was happy I had the operation. About a month ago, I started having pain again. Much different than before. I'm not an expert, but it seems to be associated with the L5-S1 area of my back. I have a very good tolerance for pain. This however, is unbearable. At its worst..I am incapacitated. It freezes me ...Like a 1000 volts running from my back to my foot.

fast forward..Last week I ended up in the emergency room.(first day I missed at work in 6.5 yrs).I was given morphine for the pain. It slowed it down..That's about it..

Now, I play the waiting game with the insurance company to approve an MRI of my back. I don't know how I'm going to be able to be still for that length of time, but I'll cross that bridge when I come to it. I have good days and bad days..The good ones are becoming fewer as time progresses.

It's impossible for me to devote the amount of time to Renderosity that it deserves. On a more positive note, my Photo business is doing rather well, however, I am having a hard time shooting because of the pain.

It's been a long and wonderful journey being a part of this site for so long. I have seen a tremendous amount of growth in the site, the staff and the members.