Tue, Oct 1, 5:34 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 01 3:49 pm)

Subject: creating cloth video tutorial for poser 8

Artchitect ( ) posted Sat, 25 June 2011 at 9:01 PM · edited Tue, 01 October 2024 at 5:27 PM

i am more of a visual learner, so reading the manual doesnt completely help and i'm new to animation anyways. i tried going to youtube to look for some tutorials on MAKING cloth, not manipulating it. but i couldnt find anything.

so i was wondering if anyone knew how to make cloth because according to the manual, it says something about turning an object into cloth. how do you make cloth for a figure? and turn it into something like a shirt or skirt or something like that. and what kinds of objects or parts are best for cloth groups???

xantor ( ) posted Sat, 25 June 2011 at 10:09 PM · edited Sat, 25 June 2011 at 10:10 PM

I don`t know of any video tutorials but smith micro have a few non video tutorials.

http://my.smithmicro.com/tutorials/1643.html

You will probably want to read their figure creation tutorial as well (conforming clothing is actually a figure).

http://my.smithmicro.com/tutorials/44.html

I would suggest that you start off making a simple figure, just so you get used to all that entails, then you can move on to making clothing.

bagginsbill ( ) posted Sat, 25 June 2011 at 11:13 PM · edited Sat, 25 June 2011 at 11:13 PM

Search this forum for the word delaunay. There are many cloth discussions. Not much video.

Renderosity forum reply notifications are wonky. If I read a follow-up in a thread, but I don't myself reply, then notifications no longer happen AT ALL on that thread. So if I seem to be ignoring a question, that's why. (Updated September 23, 2019)

Believable3D ( ) posted Sat, 25 June 2011 at 11:18 PM